Server time (UTC): 2019-11-16, 02:54
Sign in to follow this  
Omnimax

Omni's Diary - A firefighter in search of his Daughter

Posted (edited)

I was a professional firefighter who was on holidays when the outbreak started.
While sailing through a storm my sailboat sank and I was stranded in a remote island..
Over 2 years have passed and no rescue showed up. With the island's resources running low my last chance of survival would be a risky attempt to sail a raft to the continent.

I found some paper and a pencil, I might start
a DIARY

DAY 1 - Real food

dayzrpDiary1.jpg.819bc7fca1179a74043bc6bc70366cb4.jpg

Spoiler

After 10 days sailing my improvised raft to the continent I have finally arrived. The city was dead. Something has happened, some sort of zombie infestation. So far I haven't seen anyone still alive.
I rushed to my house in Mogilevka to check up on Sarah and Emily (Millie). I still had hope...I was a fool. Sarah was turned into one of those zombie things and was locked in our bathroom. I found no signs of Millie. I sat at our dining table and cried...

Next thing I remember is coming back to my senses in the middle of the west forest of "Mogi". Gunshots. Someone was still alive! The sun was setting fast, the night was crawling upon us and darkness fell upon the town. I couldn't see any lights on. I started to get thirsty and tried to crawl to the nearby well but the gunshots intensified. There was a full war going on. I couldn't risk myself, Millie is still out there, somewhere...I know it.