Server time (UTC): 2019-11-22, 03:33
Sign in to follow this  
Realize

Interview With A Community Member: Hunter

add.png.af5775f07b7d3d2ca3503256c3a50659.png.02695a18586469421bb6b7f1c04cb873.png

Welcome! For this week of Interview with a Community Member we have @Hunter

This interview is to get to know the members of our community, and hopefully bring the community together. Comment who you want to see being interviewed next week!

Thanks to Hunter for participating!

Tell Us About Yourself?

Spoiler

Well, my name his Hunter Skill. I was a student at the university of Arkansas for 3 years for a computer engineering and computer science degree, but recently I dropped out of it to pursue a much more stable and secure future for myself in the United States Air Force. I'll be shipping out to Basic Training sometime soon this year, so sadly I will be gone for a little bit, but I plan on getting right back into the flow of things once I'm all finished with my training and am setup and stationed at a base. Although I live in Arkansas now, I grew up my earlier half of my life in Los Angeles, California up until 2009, which is why a lot of people wonder why I don't have a southern accent and such being from the South.

How did you find out about DayZRP, and what made you want to join?

Spoiler

Well, I found out about DayZRP from Psisyndicate and Mr. Moon YouTube videos. Yes, I am one of the people that joined in what is known as the PsiWave. Was it them that made me want to join though? No. What made me want to join was honestly the feeling of trying something new and unique I hadn't really done before, being roleplay. Around this time, I was just transferring from console gaming over to PC, so I never had the opportunity to do roleplay before, and so I went ahead and applied.

If you could thank one person for helping you get started here who would it be?

Spoiler