Server time (UTC): 2019-11-20, 05:29
Sign in to follow this  
CactusJack009

Help Me Preserve History [Open Frequency]

Posted (edited)

Joseph leans against a tree looking down the trail. A quick gust picks up shaking the trees lightly as he picks up his radio and presses ptt

"To anyone who can hear this. I'd love to talk. My name is Joseph. You might have met me if you travel some of the back roads and hiking trails. If you don't know my story..."

Joseph lets go of ptt for a moment. Fixing his eyes down the path, the feint noise of a howl. He pulls the radio close and presses ptt again

"Alright I'll make it quick. I'm a journalist. Well...I was a journalist. I came here to cover the war and I was doing a pretty alright job before all this went down. The madness of the situation we are all in should not be forgotten. All the information and history we have lost...it saddens me deeply. All this history lost like the fire of Alexandria. I hope deep down that I can help preserve some of the history we are making now."

Joseph lets out a deep sigh before continuing

"I'm not used to putting myself out there like this. I'd like to hear your stories. Both your personal experience and the experience you have had with the factions I have heard of only in passing. Whether you are alone with no one at your side. Or hell, maybe even a leader of one these groups would be interested in showing me how your group functions. I won't beg and I want judge. I just want to preserve the history of man. Of those who have chosen to survive. In the off chance that somehow civilization recovers from this tragedy, I hope someone will be around to tell our stories."

Joseph lets go of the ptt and leans off the tree digging into the back. He looks back down the path to see a pack of wolves slowly crossing the hiking trail a hundred yards down the way. He grips his radio tightly as he begins to creep back towards town. 

Edited by CactusJack009
Quick formatting fixes.