Server time (UTC): 2019-08-23, 18:46
Sign in to follow this  
OpTempest

Oscar Coates | Josh - A Re-Introduction

I AM NOT NEW HERE ... BUT YOU MIGHT BE?

So I thought it fit to write one of these 'introductions', I played here way back when in the time of the Immortals and a bunch of other groups that got swallow up in the time vortex. I previously was in the Immortals before moving into 'The Common Folk' with @FalkRP. Myself and @aaroncoates joined DayZRP back in 2015 with a couple of other people who I am sure have dissappeared into a chasm somewhere never to be found again.

When I first joined DayZRP I was completely blown away by the standard of roleplay, it is quite easy to say that the standards of roleplay here are the 'creme de-la creme' and that's because they are, they're truly unparalled. I have been roleplaying for a good 9/10 years, from tabletop RPG's to ArmA 2, ArmA 3 and Grand Theft Auto and never have I found a home like DayZRP.

So if you liked it that much, why did you leave?

That's a great question, asked by myself ... I left because there is a small indie company with what could possibly only be two or three staff members that made a game called DayZ Standalone and unfortunatley back when I frequently played on DayZRP there were a lot of things missing, a lot of things that shouldn't have had to take as long as they did; and I didn't find the GAME as enjoyable.

HOWEVER, when I found out that Custom Content/Modded Servers had been released, I knew exactly where I was going and here I find myself back home, safe and sound.

Alright bro, it's an introduction - so tell us about you ...