Server time (UTC): 2019-11-13, 16:06
Sign in to follow this  
Crow

What do you do for a living?

I'll start it off 🙂

I'm a masters student and currently work for a city as an IT CyberSecurity intern. 

I'm studying medicine in University, which doesn't give me a whole lot of time to actually have a job. Luckily, my entire family is helping me with costs and expenses, since it is indeed their dream to see their sons studying

In few semesters, however, I will indeed be working as an intern, and shortly after, as a resident (that is if everything goes well), so that counts as something!

27 minutes ago, Rogério SkyLab said:

I'm studying medicine in University, which doesn't give me a whole lot of time to actually have a job. Luckily, my entire family is helping me with costs and expenses, since it is indeed their dream to see their sons studying

In few semesters, however, I will indeed be working as an intern, and shortly after, as a resident (that is if everything goes well), so that counts as something!

What type of MD are you planning to become?

1 minute ago, Nial-Jalo said:

What type of MD are you planning to become?

That's a great question; one which I do not have the answer to! 😛

I was thinking of anything ranging from Psychiatry to Pathology, or perhaps something a little bit more "social" in order to help big masses instead of few cities. I'd like to help as many people possible with as little input necessary, meaning greater efficiency (I don't mean I want to be lazy), and in that way, save more humans in less time and with less resources spent

Right now i'm in the US Air Force as an F-15E Maintainer, its probably the objectively coolest job I'll ever have lol. Hoping to eventually cross-train into either special missions aviation (essentially a door gunner/flight engineer) or possibly space systems operations (maybe get a job with SpaceX afterwards!)

Pic of an afterburner run we did last Thursday:

58RvOPM.jpg

34 minutes ago, Daniels said: