Server time (UTC): 2019-10-24, 05:47
Sign in to follow this  
Trooper

Yo.

Hey there. Been playing for a little bit now, so far it has been a lonely, isolated experience but that only makes me more stoked to meet you folks ingame, whether it be being robbed by bandits, chased by an axe wielding maniac, any press is good press in my opinion. I'm fairly new to DayZ, and this server has really given me the chance to figure out the game's quirks and mechanics because I haven't been killed on sight. It's nice to have a good head start. 

Just a question. I can't really use my mic that often because: 

I don't have a functioning mic (I have one, but it requires me to bluetooth through my phone as my laptop's output hardware isn't working for some reason. Hard to explain but I doubt I'm the only one.)

I live in a single bedroom apartment with a roommate. Needless to say, I don't want to be a bother talking all the time. You know how it is.

Is there any pet peeve against relatively quiet characters on this server? I understand it is harder to make intentions clear without full dialogue as having clear intentions is absolutely necessary to engage, but I could make it work.

Thanks, hope to catch you folks on the flip side.

Welcome to the community, Maybe give text RP a go when your not able to talk as much.

1 minute ago, Realize said:

Welcome to the community, Maybe give text RP a go when your not able to talk as much.

Appreciate it. Good to know text RP is an option, thanks!

you suld be good we have good amount of people the text RPs on the server so shouldn't be a problem and
welcome to the community if you ever have any problems dont hesitate to pester us in the staff team