Server time (UTC): 2019-07-23, 12:07
Sign in to follow this  
andysuter

Do you play Military or Civillian

Do you play Military or Civillian  

136 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

Posted (edited)

The majority of people i come across all seem fully kitted in full military gear, so im curious, what is the split between the forum users?

Edited by andysuter

Oleg Symturov is my first DayZ character with a military background, ever, and I’ve been roleplaying off and on for a good bit. Even then, I wear mostly civilian clothes, however I am a sucker for the field jacket. It just looks so good!

Posted (edited)

I'm a slave trader

Edited by FalkRP

I like to play civilians with a personality more akin to my own.

I always use Bomber jacket with tracksuit pants and flatcap or beanie. Or a full tracksuit. Courier bag, improvised bag or hunting bag is a must.

I never wear military other than a vest and boots.

Posted (edited)
2 minutes ago, Sm1ley said:

I always use Bomber jacket with tracksuit pants and flatcap or beanie. Or a full tracksuit. Courier bag, improvised bag or hunting bag is a must.

I never wear military other than a vest and boots.

Ive only ever seen one courier bag and never seen a hunting bag. What do they look like? I fancy getting away from the huge mountain backpacks etc

EDIT - Scrub that last bit, its the hunting backpack. I know what they are now

Edited by andysuter

1 minute ago, andysuter said:

Ive only ever seen one courier bag and never seen a hunting bag. What do they look like? I fancy getting away from the huge mountain backpacks etc

Courier bag is like a messenger bag which you usually find in civillian houses in very small towns. The hunting bag is basically a backpack that is more slack, hunter style, you find it in hunter towers, and in all the little huts in the summer camps scattered around the map.  

image.png