Server time: 2019-05-20, 09:30
Sign in to follow this  
DrMax

Interview With A Community Member: Phatal

GXUn3kz.png

Welcome! For this week of Interview with a Community Member we have @Phatal!

This interview is to get to know the members of our community, and hopefully bring the community together. Comment who you want to see being interviewed next week!

Thanks to Phatal for participating!

Tell Us About Yourself?

Spoiler

My name is Luke, I'm 21 and live in Texas. I go to Texas State and have an Associate's degree (Soon to be Bachelor's). Most of my time is spent on the computer, but I do play airsoft and paintball. I also fish, hunt, shoot, and read. I joined this community in 2013.

How did you find out about DayZRP, and what made you want to join?

Spoiler

In high school, my friend and I started playing DayZ in 2013. One day he came out of the blue and said 'Hey, we should try playing on this RP server.' At first, I wasn't sure what 'RP' was supposed to be but I joined just to see. Haven't regretted a day since. Funny fact though, my friend never did join.

If you could thank one person for helping you get started here who would it be?

Spoiler

Firematt. Overall, there are too many people to thank. I helped start the original Volki, was in so many groups during Mod, and made so many friends. Volki, Fallen, and others. But Firematt was definitely one of my best friends in this community. He was a great admin and one of the best RPers I know.

What could we do, as the staff team, to make this a better place? 

Spoiler