Server time (UTC): 2019-08-23, 01:30
Sign in to follow this  
Link4

Blacklist appeal

Link to the source of punishment (report/post): 

Why the verdict is not fair: I don't believe it was unfair, more that it was unjustified and never approached until I requested the appeal above. I recently started playing Dayz again and truly do enjoy the community/survival side of the game, rather than the KOS the game has evolved into.

Additional statements/comments explaining your point of view: I made a mistake in CS:GO and was convicted, not only do I have the backlash of the VAC ban on my account and losing many of my friends in CS, I cannot play on my favorite Dayz server that, at the time, I was just beginning to find new people as the server was much lower population than it is today. I just think a 365 days of not being able to play on DayzRP because of a ban coming from a cheat engine that Dayz doesn't use is quite excessive. Lastly, I remade my appeal hoping to rejoin the community sooner as I reread the rules and nothing states that the DayzRP servers consider VAC bans a Battleye Global ban. I'm Still not banned in Dayz, have repurchased CS:GO on another account, without any more bad implications anywhere on either of my accounts.

What would you like to achieve with this appeal: To be reinstated in the world of Chernarus! Mostly this appeal will either reiterate the rules of DayzRP, and hopefully updated on the rules page or begin a conversation within moderators/administrators as to if they should follow suit with VAC's bans. Thanks.

What could you have done better?: Grew up faster? I was immature and learned from my mistakes. This mistake will also stay with me for the rest of my gaming career as VAC bans are not removed.

Greetings,