Server time (UTC): 2019-08-19, 02:39
Sign in to follow this  

Greetings

Tell people about myself? Hmmmm …. I am a chef. I love cooking. I can cook almost anything but I specialize in flame or char cooking, grill cooking. Steaks and well cuts of seafood are really my favorite. I enjoy gaming and computers … really anything electronic to a point. I started playing games on the Atari 2600. Yes I am old, 45 to be honest. My first computer was a Commodore 64, but it really wasn't a very good computer. It was more of a open source gaming console. My first real computer was an IBM Personal Computer. 

IBM_PC_5150-780x564.jpg.2ffdf882cbe284123b4a74fe62cc47ac.jpg

One night the telephone line that was connected to the external modem was struck by lightning a couple blocks away and it fried my computer. I ended up rebuilding it but I was disappointed because I had to use clone replacement parts. IBM had stopped making parts for this machine by then. Since I had to use cloned parts when I would turn the machine on from then on it never showed the IBM logo.