Server time: 2019-02-24, 02:28 WE ARE RECRUITING
Blake

Dayz randomly freezes

I ran into this problem when i started playing again a couple of days ago. While running around or doing whatever my game will sometimes freeze. The game itself doesn't crash, but the only way to fix it and make it un-freeze is ctrl+alt+delete. my game will then tab out and when I tap back in the game is good again. It happens approximately every 10-15 minute. 

I do play on a new pc but it only happens in dayz. 

Have anyone else experienced this issue? If so, how did you fix it? 
Thx guys. 

Edited by Blake

Sometimes my game freezes for a few seconds when there is a sudden change in weather. (e.g: clouds suddenly appear or the winds picks up.) It does fix itself however after a few seconds, this is the only similar issue that comes to my mind at the moment.

Maybe other community members will have experiences the same issue !

Edited by Pontiff

I had that happen to me some months ago. i fixed it by moving the game from the HDD it was in to an SSD.

I'm playing on a brand new Alienware laptop and my game crashes a few times per play session. It's on my SSD and I was thinking of moving it off. I've tried uninstalling and all that but I still have to hard restart all the time. Also every single time I exit the game, it freezes and I have to wait 5 minutes before it resolves itself. And I get lag too sometimes that can only be fixed by restarting, which involves the annoying exit crash. My internet is super fast. I've plugged in a LAN cable and that didn't fix it. It's soooo frustrating.

If anyone has any ideas to solve this, I'd massively appreciate it.

23 minutes ago, ScarletRose said: