Server time: 2017-10-21, 01:16
Safe Zone: CLOSED

Sign in to follow this  
Ghost of Gijs

G. Vanderbilt - Journals of an unqualified medic

//These journals aren't meant to be serious. They are meant to be mocking/sarcastic, so please don't take offence. It is just how G. Vanderbilt is.

I will write whenever I find the inspiration, whether this is on the forums or in-game. I will keep them short for the most part. Rather short and interesting than long and mediocre. Vanderbilt is a busy man. Maybe I will throw in a long journal every once in a while, but I am not good at writing real stories with real emotions. Let's pretend that Vanderbilt hides his emotions behind his sarcastic manners.

Short character biography

Name: G. Vanderbilt (first name not revealed)

Height: 190 cm

Weight: 72 kg

Hair: Black with bits of grey (in his beard)

Eyes: Green

Pre-Outbreak Profession: Columnist and satirist

Demeanor in Three Words: Sarcastic, pessimistic and melancholic

Journal #1 - 25/05/2013 15:30 - Free

Ironic, isn't it? The dead have risen, yet this place seems more lively than ever. You can't take one step before seeing the inside of a barrel. I once got one pushed in my face so close that I could smell the gunpowder. No doubt he just shot someone with it.

There you are, gun in your hands, no clue what to do with it. What was it called again? AK-1911? I don't care. Why am I even holding it...? So that people can rob it off me, I guess.

This one guy, he was just a rookie. His leg was badly hurt and you could see how he was trying to hide the limping. Probably didn't want to show his pain in front of his peers. When he came close, I whispered I could offer him help. He desperately needed blood. It was to no avail... He shouted some vitriolic remark at me (I couldn't understand it. Was it Chernarussian?) and then hit me with the butt of his rifle.

I'm not a frightened person. I just feel trapped. Like there's no escape. I'm not even sure if I want to escape anyway.