Server time: 2017-08-24, 05:13

Sign in to follow this  
JakeGriffin

DayZ - Garry's Mod Gamemode

Would you like to see/play this Garry's Nod gamemode?  

16 members have voted

1. 1. Would you like to see/play this Garry's Nod gamemode?

JakeGriffin    0

I recently started coding a role playing gamemode for Garry's Mod, but didn't like doing it because I'm not creative enough to come up with original ideas... I still want to code a gamemode to test and improve my LUA skills, so I've decided to make a DayZ gamemode.

You may be thinking one of two things:

"There's already a DayZ gamemode for GMod"

or

"GMod is shit, nobody will play"

First of all, the current DayZ gamemode is poorly coded, poorly optimised, and not very popular. I want to make a full GMod varient of the mod, complete with a Chernarus map! Secondly, lots of people play GMod and, even if they didn't, this is something I'm interested in doing as I play Garry's Mod on a regular basis and I've always wanted to code a gamemode and this means I don't really have to be creative :P

So the purpose of this thread is to ask you guys if you would actually be interested in playing this gamemode and give suggestions of what you would like to see a feedback on the development process. Do note that this will be a project for myself over summer and will take a long time to complete properly and to a high standard. Besides, I'm new to gamemode coding!

Let me know what you all think!

Guest Alpha   
Guest Alpha

The Chernarus map in Gmod? I've never seen a map as huge as Chernarus ingame before. Are you sure that will work out?

I like the idea though and I am completely behind it as I'm a huge fan of Gmod

JakeGriffin    0

The Chernarus map in Gmod? I've never seen a map as huge as Chernarus ingame before. Are you sure that will work out?

I like the idea though and I am completely behind it as I'm a huge fan of Gmod