Server time (UTC): 2021-09-18 14:15

Blood, Bullets and Politics
TODAY | 2021-09-18 20:00:00 (server time) | Starts in 5 hours, 44 minutes

Body Types

Razareth

• Emerald

Well, it is me again and after seeing the hilarious video of a body glitch:

It got me thinking...

Would it be possible, once BETA rolls around in 2948 to do body modifications.

Like having 3 Body Types in the Character Creation screen:
Type 1 - Child
Type 2 - Normal
Type 3 - Bulky/Fat

It would help a lot just on a visual queue to know when you are dealing with a Child Character or just a "Child" at heart Character.

• Diamond

Possible, yes. Doable? Highly unlikely. From what I understand it would suffer from the same problems with people wanting toggable hoods on raincoats and other clothing. The entire player skeleton apparently would be need to reworked and any ALL the clothing redone to fit properly on the skeleton. 

• Emerald
1 hour ago, Zero said:

-snip-

I see. Unfortunately I'm not a developer, nor do I really know the scope of the modding tools once they would be fully implemented.

Though I suppose our current developer has looked at the character skeleton.

If they are separate entities there might be an way to accomplices it.

The hoods would be possible if you make two separate items (hood + raincoat) the hood would be in the background sharing a slot with the hats. Once enable (put hood over head) it would switch our visual position with the hat slot.

This becomes more difficult with different hat pieces, but you would be required to remodel the raincoat (to show without the hood on the back) and hoodie (to show with either no hat or different onces).

An project like that would require more then just an developer. It would require an modeller as well.

This on top of it only being possible with it the character skeleton supports it.

Something similar I suppose would then had to be used for making different body types.

Definitely not an easy task to undertake.