Server time: 2019-03-27, 01:24 WE ARE RECRUITING
A Drunk StewieRP

NLR Rule change vote/poll

NLR Rule Change  

116 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

Edited by Chromocial
didnt mean to keep it

Vote Change.

Just now, SweetJoe said:

Vote Change.

Ty

wc

1 minute ago, Chromocial said:

Ty

While I get some points people say (And I do need to take their words for it as I have limited experience so far) I am going to have to says keep them due to realism and farthering roleplays and stories with people. Where is the story and RP supposed to go if I get shot by person A in some confrontation that meant a lot character developing for me? Just pretend it didnt happen or I can quite remembers who done it? That seems lame for me. I would prefer to remember and be injured if I don't kill the characters off. That way I can further it from there you know?

I voted for keeping the NLR as they are right now for several reasons:

1) RP awkwardness

Imagine this situation: I interact with an individual, we do some hostile RP, I shoot the guy and leave. Next day, I meet up with him again and he's going to be all "whats up, my man?" ? How am I supposed to react? yeah, sure, HE can't remember our interaction, but my character can.

It breaks immersion and, frankly makes for some awkward interactions.

2) Prevents powergaming

With this rule, the "victim" decides (in normal circumstances) the extent of his wounds or possible death.

3) Creates RP

Medical RP to be precise. Until the new spawn runs in, I can finally have some fun medical RP that isn't restricted to bandaging scratches or fixing splints.

I really don't see what the issue is with this rule, honestly and I hope, like Pain said, to see some other opinions.