Server time (UTC): 2020-10-22, 23:31
Sign in to follow this  
XanderSkeiron

Here we go

First of all I'd like to introduce myself, I'm Alex.

For quite some time I searched for an activity that would take me away from the worries of real life, at least for a while, as I'm currently in my final year at uni, stress is all over the place, future plans, exams, the dissertation and many others. Gaming in itself is one of my passions as reflected in my degree as a computer scientist (games branch). I've been watching the development of DayZ since it's birth as a mod for Arma 2 but I never got to purchasing it. Seeing the new engine present in Beta .63, I finally got the push to buy the game, but I noticed that something was lacking, the social side, as most servers are KOS and nobody really cares about anything and can't wait to stab you in the back. So I searched for DayZ RP and got here (quite an inspired name, it was first on the google search).  Seeing how vibrant and mature the community here is I decided to go through the whitelisting process and here I am, awaiting approval, waiting for my new life to begin! 

In my opinion there's nothing that can take you away from the real world as a serious RP environment, which I have found here, hopefully it will provide many hours of entertainment.

That was all! Hope to meet you all in-game!

Welcome Alex,

I sure hope you enjoy your time here at DayZRP!

Welcome to Dayzrp Alex! Good luck with your whitelist and hopefully you'll pass! If you have any question don't hesitate to hope in the helpdesk in the TS that we have. Otherwise, if that doesn't suit you. You can always send a pm to someone on staff and they'll try and reach back to you as fast as they can!

Hello Alex! Welcome to DayZRP. Have you played in other RP communities before? If not, check out the mentor programme here to get some help from experienced roleplayers! 

Hope you enjoy

Thanks for the warm welcome!