Server time (UTC): 2020-10-28, 14:46
Sign in to follow this  
Brady

Interview With a Community Member: Sylva

ECLmGuNAUSIt_utcYGBagwTHfKpB6VBqZrgtEU6HOeulj2zzYZq7pGZSnxX8wT5Z5-pVjyTkA7Ai6gv3u4rUCRTsqOPDrwPeLNoI-T3pbuK2-x82F1VcehwZ_-kBVaCtG2tsPnu4

Welcome! For this week of Interview with a Community Member we have @Sylva

This interview is to get to know the members of our community, and hopefully bring the community together. Comment who you want to see being interviewed next week!

Thanks to Sylva for participating!

Tell us about yourself!

Spoiler

Well, I'm an E3 in the Texas National Guard. In my spare time I play intermurals and go shooting. Oh, and DayZRP.

Uhm. I'm also a college student at Texas A&M University. Double major in history in education. I'm in a frat. Girls are cool. Alcohol is cooler. Probably gonna transfer out this fall to UNT but I'm really not sure yet.

How did you find out about DayZRP, and what made you want to join?

Spoiler

I was tired of getting KOS'd, to be honest. I've always enjoyed games like Fallout (as in post apocalyptic) but more so as a study of the human endeavor. I think its really interesting seeing how society evolves, or at least how people think it would evolve, in the collapse of civilization. DayZRP and the factions system really intrigued me. And as they say, once you start, there's no going back.

If you could thank one person for helping you get started here who would it be?

Spoiler

Shhhhhiiitttt. @Sleepyhead helped me out when I was learning RP. Also @Classic

What could we do, as the staff team, to make this a better place?

Spoiler

Give me a fully kitted FAL everytime I spawn ^_^

What is your most memorable experience(IC/OOC) here?

Spoiler

Either one of the many battles for polana factory or destroying the cringe-filled "United Republic of Shakhova"

Do you regret doing anything in your time here?

Spoiler

Hmm. That I hadn't joined earlier?