Server time: 2017-08-20, 21:19

Sign in to follow this  
Glitch

Voices

Glitch    15

Quite a while there was talk about vocal mentors. This sounded really exciting to me. Now this obviously never happened and it doesn't need to but I would like to put myself out there.

There are people in this community who have given quite a lot back. Our current mentor program is really awesome. I am glad our community really takes time with its members. Many members also have given back like those who have taken their turn as staff, lore masters, moderators, mentors etc. As well as people who have brought attention to DayZRP through different medias.

I know for a fact many people can do voices and accents and would be great teachers. Whether or not they want to is up to them, but I would like to help people with voices. I want to give back to DayZRP in my own way. I love voices and accents. Again I say, many other people can do voices and accents and I am no professional but I know I want to put in the effort to help those who want it. I know there are a fair amount of people who have poked around asking for voice help. YouTube videos work, but it's just so much easier to talk to someone right then and there just as it is for RP mentoring.

With that said I'd love to help those who want to better learn their character and get people talking with their mic that don't currently because they don't feel ready to do the voice they want to do. So if you'd like help send me a message or poke me on TS if you see me online.

Thanks.

Glitch    15
26 minutes ago, FiftyFootAnt said:

Good luck with this, man! Always nice to see community members stepping up to help others' RP improve.

Thank you, I hope I can.

Sin    114

Do you do an Icelandic accent?

I've been doing Chernarussian for so long, it's hard to break out and do anything else.

Majoo    644

Oh hey that's pretty nice of you to try and help people. Good luck with it hope you'll be able to help some folks around.