Server time: 2017-10-24, 11:33
Safe Zone: CLOSED

Sign in to follow this  
Dewzeh

PC Specs for DayZ? & their prices?

Question

Dewzeh    0

Hi, I'm new to DayZ & the PC scene. I've been watching DayZ awhile but I've always been a console player. I'm looking to get rid of my Xbox and purchase a PC but I quite frankly don't have a clue what to buy and what will run DayZ well... 

Can someone help me with the specs & prices, I'm from the UK if that helps. My budget won't be to great as I only really need a starter PC that can run DayZ well.

Thanks. 

13 answers to this question

cakey    14
1 minute ago, Dewzeh said:

Hi, I'm new to DayZ & the PC scene. I've been watching DayZ awhile but I've always been a console player. I'm looking to get rid of my Xbox and purchase a PC but I quite frankly don't have a clue what to buy and what will run DayZ well... 

Can someone help me with the specs & prices, I'm from the UK if that helps. My budget won't be to great as I only really need a starter PC that can run DayZ well.

Thanks. 

well moving to pc gaming aint easy or cheap but as dayz is well all in all a shit game to run on some pc's unless you spend about £650. I have all my settings on low and disabled haha. but good luck at coming over to this world of lag. fps drops game crashes, early access games that promise but dont deliver.  and intense rage quitting! :D 

Beni    870

Hmmm Hello @Dewzeh

I mean... If you're new to the PC Scene you should probably buy a pre-built PC. It cost's a little more but it comes ready built and stuff like that. Amazon have some pretty good stuff actually... Not going to lie.

But in my eyes, you should buy a pre-built PC If you're brand new to the PC Scene. 

2 minutes ago, cakey said: