Server time: 2017-10-22, 12:03
Safe Zone: CLOSED

Sign in to follow this  
Zardaer

Hello to all of you.

Zardaer    0

I hope to be roleplaying soon on this mod. So this is my backstory if I get whitelisted in the future.

My name is Magnus but people call me Zardaer "Since my time gaming Loki minions capture the flag Quake2".

I´m 31 year old Finnish citizen, and before the infection came I was a powertool salesman with a background as Military police.

The beginning!

You could say we were lucky. I lived on the west coast of Finland in a small town, so people were helpful and friendly to each other. Winter had just begun when news about an infection was spreading across the world. We watched the television in horror as they followed different places, where the outbreaks had hit hard. The closest place to us were Moscow. Apparently it had started in a military base close to it, and it spread fast.

Me and my closest friends and families banded together. We moved to a larger Island with one connecting bridge to the mainland. We collected everything we thought we needed, weapons, food and fuel for generators to keep the houses warm. We were about 50 people on the island. We made barricades on the bridge and stationed guardposts there, so we would be warned if something happened.

At first it was quite easy to keep the infected people from the Island. They were few and slow moving in the cold. As spring closed in we started seeing bigger groups of zombies. We lost 6 people in a larger fight. As we removed the bodies from the bridge to get burned I noticed that some of them had russian identification papers on them. I knew then that the goverment had failed in their attempts to fight this plague.

Island lost!

Our group has lost hope. It is summer now and I can´t recall how many fights we have had. Food is scarce and ammunition low. The people are frightened.