Server time: 2018-02-21, 21:14

Sign in to follow this  
vistan

Greetings!

Good morning, afternoon, evening, or night, as your location on the planet dictates!  While I await verdict on my whitelist application, I thought I would introduce myself.  As my username states, I am Vistan.  I've been RPing in various forms since the early 1990's; Table-top, on-line, email, video games, once tried a game through snail-mail....That didn't turn out very well. lol

Since I got DayZ so very long ago, I've been looking for, it would seem, this very community.  Why it took me this long to find you, I have no idea, but here we are, 1168 hours of gameplay in.  As much as I enjoy the game, even with all the thousands of times I've died because I did something stupid, or wasn't paying attention, or just because so many out there in the DayZ world are kill-happy, I've not had the experience that I have sought with the game.  I've read a lot of forum posts, watched a good deal of YouTube content, people streaming RP in-game, whether from the DayZRP servers, or other RP servers, the videos all seemed to lead here, and so here I am, looking for what I hope will be the ultimate DayZ experience.

I sometimes take a bit to warm up to people, so if I seem cold, or not interested in socializing outside the game, it is because I am what most people would call "shy".  Keep pestering me, or toss a really bad joke my way, or just poke at me with a pointy stick, I'll warm up and be the social butterfly that I sometimes can be pretty fast.

P.S. My in-game combat skills are HORRIBLE, so I typically run away from gunfire, or try to find a nice place to watch from.  Usually play medic type characters or just generic survivor.

welcome to the community I'm looking forward to meeting you in game