Server time: 2017-08-20, 23:10

Sign in to follow this  
Razareth

A South African Lost in South Zagoria [W.I.P - Would like Feedback]

Razareth    218

//Full disclosure. This is my first attempt at something like this. I have no experience with writing stories, but felt like giving it a try. There will be spelling and grammar mistakes, so this is your warning up front. English is only my second language, so apologies. I would however appreciate some feedback so that I can improve on my work. The story has been broken into smaller pieces for the sake of readers.

PART 1

(The year is 2016 – Day 729 into the INFECTION)

Willem lets out a deep and tiring sigh as he looks out the window and up into the beautiful starry night sky. His small black booklet, which within contains all his personal thoughts, is laying spread open in front of him on his desk. To the left of Willem on the floor at the foot of the desk lays his old dirty backpack covered with patches and stitches obtained throughout his journey. On top of it lays his trusty and reliable vest, the small buckshot pellet holes still clearly visible. Outside the bright full Moon shines its light through the window, providing just the perfect amount of light to allow Willem to write in peace without the need of a fire which might alert some travelers of his presence. At night he is usually skittish to meet other people, an unknown yet now founded childhood fear of the dark and what secrets it holds within.