Server time: 2017-08-19, 20:16

Sign in to follow this  
Smau

Recently finished one of my drawings, what do you think?

Hagger    117

Moved to offtopic

Mercy    493

Woah! That's amazing! You have great talent! Keep up the amazing work!!!

Smau    8

Woah! That's amazing! You have great talent! Keep up the amazing work!!!

Thank you! :)

Awesome drawing dude.

Many thanks! :D

Smau    8

That is pretty damn great! :D

Your signature is great :D

Smau    8

That is pretty damn great! :D

Your signature is great :D

I must admit, my photoshop skills are off the charts.

I don't know how to use photoshop all I do is draw by hand since this is the best way to train your hand.

Smau    8

Absolutely fantastic! How long have you been practicing art?

4 years.

i mean its alright

Holy-! Did you have something to look at?

xIO_VAPEG0D_OIx    750

Nice.

I was an art student for years. Do you mind a critique of some things I see? Overall its fantasic..but I see two points for you to work on

Smau    8

Holy-! Did you have something to look at?

Yes, there was a horse made out of gypsum which I used as an example.

Keira    1024

Nice sketch, I can appreciate your shading and attention to value in shading. I would suggest maybe adding some charcoal, going over the darkest parts with willow or vine charcoal and then using a kneaded eraser to make the whitest areas 'pop.'

Just out of curiosity, are you learning to sight measure in your drawing class? I used to use Skewers that are used for cooking for my sight measuring, it's a very helpful too and can help with proportions. Keep practicing and don't ever stop, you're coming along great <3