Server time: 2017-10-23, 21:01
Safe Zone: OPENING SOON

Sign in to follow this  
Rogério SkyLab

Ghosts, Meta-Game & Jumping Zombies

Months ago, maybe more than a year ago, I was camping in the Prison Island. It was just when it was added to the stable branch. I was having some Campfire RP with the fellow strangers I've met there. One of them had just left, and we were in a climate of silence. I started playing my guitar over the mic, giving a great mood to the painful quietness that took over the night. Suddenly, it starts raining. We had the great idea of retreating to the Prison's Garrison building, well...

When we were over the bridge, a lighting fell on the ocean, and we saw someone up in the tower with a mask we couldn't discern. He was holding an Axe, and staring at us. We just stood there, paralyzed in fear. The men carefully turned around and walked out of our line of sight, inside the complex. We were terrified, but on of us said we had to go inside and see what the fuck was that.

Conclusion, we entered the dark place, using all sorts of lightning methods, from head-lights to flares. Floor to floor we explored, until once of ours got locked inside a cage, out of nowhere. He didn't see anyone. We kept hearing "I see you" and "Run", while still hearing footsteps over us, when there was no one there.

We got the fuck out of there, and the rain suddenly stopped. I had to log for that moment on, but I kept the story with me, which leads me to the topic I'm treating in this thread.

I kept that story alive with my character as an excuse to never go back into that prison. People meta-gamed the shit out of it, since they knew there was no ghost, and didn't care about it. Now, why would they do this? Is a psychological fact that, I'd say, no one, gives an absolute crap about something that they know doesn't exist.