Server time: 2017-08-21, 16:09

Sign in to follow this  
Razareth

Progressive gun knowledge

Question

Razareth    218

Good day everyone, Raz here once more with a Question.

As we all know DayZ is enriched with various weapons to use.

Now my question is:

How would you from a IC and RP perspective evolve your character to learn these weapons and ammo types?

As I am a hunter. I've limited my knowledge to rifles. More specifically rifles like the Mosin, CR547 and the Winchester (As I have fired similar styled rifles in real life before).

Though I would like to venture in the the realms of the AK's. I'm actually thinking about the AK-47. Call it stereo typing, but a South African with a AK just seems a bit believable ;).

Now how would I go about "learning" to use a AK?

I was thinking along the line of finding someone to "teach" me.

5 answers to this question

I deal with weapons IRL, personally owning enough to arm a small army I know a lil about them so I use my knowledge of it IC. But RPing out as it's a CR527 or it's a Winchester when really most people should be calling them long rifles as that is what they are.

NOT everyone is going to know what a Whinchester is, or ammo type. And even experienced weapon people would'nt call them by their actual IG name.

Same goes with ammo's, most people can tell the difference between a .45 and a 9mm...

I say do some research if you want to play this style, for the love of god please dont call it a sporter 22....

Razareth    218

I deal with weapons IRL, personally owning enough to arm a small army I know a lil about them so I use my knowledge of it IC. But RPing out as it's a CR527 or it's a Winchester when really most people should be calling them long rifles as that is what they are.

NOT everyone is going to know what a Whinchester is, or ammo type. And even experienced weapon  people would'nt call them by their actual IG name.