Server time: 2017-08-19, 01:36

Sign in to follow this  
TylerP500

Does anyone smoke cigars? (a call for advice.)

TylerP500    4

Hello, I am new to the cigar buying experience and am wondering what is a brand that has a good quality, flavor, and is mild in strength. Also I am curious about what brands you prefer and what flavors (if any) you like.  Also a price range per cigar if you could. Thanks guys and gals!  

Last cigar I had was a Henry Williams Red. Over in AUS, Tobacco is very expensive so I don't know how to compare the prices between here and the US.

Oliv    1550

I'm a fan of a good cigar myself. Best suggestion I can give you is search out some local cigar shops. There are some by me that I've been introduced to that have amazing house brands and catalog every cigar you by so if you smoked one and loved it, you can ask them what you bought the last time you were there.

I also go to a couple not so great shops in the sense that they don't have great knowledge but have great product at a great price. You pay less because you have to do your own leg work there.

Best advice I can give you is get a good lighter, one that's a bit more of a torch style, torching the cigar before you light it creates a nice burn on it. Also, remember, a cigar typically has 3 flavour profiles. Every third if the cigar will taste and feel a bit different.

But mostly, just enjoy yourself :)

Go speak to your local tobacconist. They'll hook you up. :)

Pretty much what Plank said, as a fellow cigar smoker I can agree that finding a good tobacconist will sort you out.

Samaritan    251

I'm no expert but I do smoke one or two cigars a year (not many I know) I did enjoy the last one I had, a friend brought it back from Cuba:

473x278http://m.cdn.blog.hu/sz/szivaros/image/Szivarok/belinda%20good/cigar%20037.jpg[/img]

Cohiba Robusto

Partagas D4

These are my favorite along with Arthuro Fuentes Brand, since the robusto size suits me the best.