Server time: 2017-08-17, 13:48

Sign in to follow this  
isocade

Many Questions about Group Ideas Section

Question

isocade    90

In the future, I plan on making a group or even multiple groups depending on how my luck runs here on the community. I read over the group requirements in addition to having checked multiple approved groups, archived groups, and other ideas of groups. I have a hefty list of questions and I wish for them to all be answered.

1: It says I must have been a member for 3 months prior to making a group. Can I still make a group idea thread before that time in order to receive feedback and build upon it? The theory is that it can undergo the approval process once getting community feedback much quicker, and show dedication to the concept.

2: It also says I must have not created or lead a group in the past month. Do other group idea attempts (Not approved/archived idea threads) count?

3: I am not a graphic artist in the most blatant sense. Who would I contact in order to get art commissioned?

4: Am I allowed to use resources (pictures, music, videos, NOT LORE) from other locations? For example, there is a mod for Arma 3 that focuses around PMCs called PG Services. If I were to make this group, am I able to use their resources rather than create or request my own? This example will not be used as a group idea, it is merely an example.

5: I saw that admins can disband and archive groups at their discretion. Under what circumstances would a group be disbanded or archived by an admin that IS NOT listed in the group requirements thread?

6: Am I allowed to send snippets of the lore to staff members in order to receive private feedback?

7: Who would I send it to? The Loremasters exclusively?

8: I assume that recruitment for the groups will have to be entirely in-character. Is this assumption correct?