Server time: 2017-10-20, 18:07
Safe Zone: CLOSED

Sign in to follow this  
isocade

In The Mind of the Crimson King

isocade    90

Second day on my travels, I've left Pulkovo, which I had slept in last night and made my way north to Kabanino. There, I met John and Connor. They seemed like okay guys, offered to let me into their group but I denied. Some guys from "The Kingdom" arrived and told us that Kabanino is under quarantine. I'm no doctor, but I actually am, the whole country is under quarantine, jackass. Connor almost got shot because he gave them some shit, understandably, but they're acting as a government just like anyone else. To be honest, they wouldn't be taken as seriously if they didn't point the guns first. It's just an excuse to shoot someone in my opinion.

Anyway, I trailed Connor and John as they left because I was curious as to what was going to happen to them from that point on, saw someone watching us from the bushes so I kept myself calm in case bullets started flying, so I wouldn't be shot first. Luckily, bullets didn't fly, so I decided to tag along with them and see how things would go. I wasn't keen on talking to "The Kingdom" because they just seemed like uptight bastards about nothing. If just anyone can call themselves King and have people obey them, maybe I should do it. King Joseph Crimson! The Crimson King! That sounds intimidating, like a vague medieval fantasy villain of some sort.