Server time: 2017-10-21, 03:28
Safe Zone: OPENING SOON

Sign in to follow this  
Vulcan

How to initiate hostile RP

Question

Vulcan    0

Hey there,

I'm new to the server and I've been around for 3 days now. I was just wondering, if I wanted to rob someone, how will I walk up to them and initiate, do I just go to them and tell them to put their hands up or die? or do I need to talk and interact with them, then tell them to put their hands up? Also, if someone initiates on my friend and I'm not too close to him, can I kill whoever threatened my friend?

Another question, if I'm looting a house, and a guy next door has just initiated on someone and threatened to kill them but I do not know neither of these people, do I have the right to shoot the robber?

And in the rules when it says I gain revenge rights, does that mean I gain KoS rights?

10 answers to this question

Dougie    23

1) If you want to rob someone, always have a good reason because after you've initiated you want something to role play about, so it's better to speak with them before and build some hostilities before initiating on them, if you're interested in hostile role play. If I were you I would wait a while before trying some hostile RP and robbing out as its very easy to break rules doing these type of things, especially when you're starting out. I'd recommend spending a little time as a friendly player and get a better feel for the rules before trying out hostilities.

2) If someone initiates on your friend you need to be within 500 meters to share KoS rights with him. So, if you're within 500 meters then sure, you're allowed to kill whoever threatened him.

3) Revenge rights are KoS rights.

VincentLake    2

Yesterday i got robbed by two guys. I was an idiot for not running with my gun out, but the way they did it was horrible imo. Goes a little something like this:

Robber 1: "Whoa dude hands up or die"

Me: "Why, is this a robbery?"