Server time: 2017-08-19, 17:01

Sign in to follow this  
ButteryPancake

What's the most common backstory people use for their characters?

I'm new to DayZ RP and I want to make a very unique character. I was wondering what is a common backstory that people have? Like one example is, Oh i lost my son when we came here I need to find him! and another one is about like being an ex-military solider. I want to stay away from these type of backstory's, but I find it hard to think of ones were the roleplay would be fun and enjoyable for others and myself. Any ideas?

Dishes    159

-snip-

I'd say refrain from this ;)

More ordinary, none special characters are my personal favorite.

#1 Story ever told: I am a Soldier. Came here to help. Dropped in helicrash. Was the only survivor. Survived alone for months, killing bears and wolves bare handed. I'm the best sniper there ever was, and have no fears what so ever.

#2 Was some random guy/soldier that came form the plane crashed in Chernogorsk's Hotel. Was the only survivor.

#3 Came here for business. If I tell you the rest, I will need to kill you.

Samaritan    251

Definitely something involving a plane crash or involving the crashed ship in the north-east of the map.

Mekelych    0

I chose a rather interesting character this time, I decided I wanted to be a photo journalist who despises killing and will only do so if it is needed for his life.But I definitely recommend that you go with something that involves some kind of plane crash or ship wreck, because I can't see how you swam to Chernarus.

Burgz    6

My plane fell out of the sea and on the way down in my near death experience I became a complete bad-ass super 1337 soldier that kills zombies with his bare hands.

You could be a national living there at the time, you could be a tourist. There aren't too many ways you can go with the story and you most certainly won't find a completely unique one, but as long as you give it a shot.