Server time: 2017-08-23, 08:18

DayZ maintenance is in progress

Sign in to follow this  
AhWellEveryone

Wait for 0.60?

I recently started playing DayZ again and joined this community. I was wondering if there is any point in recording gameplay on the RP servers  before 0.60. I get an average of about 20 fps. I'm hoping that the new update will boost that to 30 and over? If I recorded anything now and after the 0.60 update I would have a video with segments of low fps and high fps and possibly visual differences too from the new renderer. Also the lag kind of ruins the experience so does anyone know how much fps may be boosted in the new update. I have a GeForce GTX 760.

20fps seems kinda low...I have some weak-ass non-gaming laptop and I get about 30fps near (but not in) cities. I would recommend tweaking the game settings a little or getting a game booster and you should be running smooth in no time. But in 0.60 the game will not only feel different, but will look drastically different (better). so its really up to you, but right now the game seems pretty ok to me

Scouser    115

I doubt you will have amazing fps in the next update due to it being the first update of the new renderer, I have a feeling the game will run crap in the next update

Dusty    1064

Personally, I would wait until after the update to start recording footage for entertainment use. I'd definitely still record just in case of reports, but I would also tweak your settings and cfg files a lot more. The update should hopefully help improve framerates, but we have no idea how much it will improve as it's the first iteration of the new renderer. That being said, as we get closer to beta, optimization will increase more and more. If you can afford it, and play a lot of other video games, I would also definitely upgrade your PC or build a gaming PC.

Boston    650

Yes, wait for .60. I have faith in the developers that (for once) they will be able to make this game run atleast okay.