Server time: 2017-08-17, 15:49

Sign in to follow this  
zoyo

Blood Donation RP

zoyo    64

Hey everyone! 

Right now I'm donating blood, it's the third time i've done it so far. And it's got me thinking, I've seen people give blood alot in RP. Very few times have I seen people act the slightest bit disoriented or weak after the blood is taken.

Many people need hours to recover after donating, and are not supposed to do anything too physically taxing for the next 24 hours atleast. I'm not a doctor, so I don't know if this is just a procaution. IRL I see people needing to lay down for awhile and rest.

I'm not saying people should have to RP out not being able to do anything too physical for a whole day or two, but I think it would be nice for people to RP the donation affect them a bit more. Maybe wait awhile and rest before they sprint off with their mountain backpack full of heavy gear.

What do you think? Should we try to RP this kind of thing more realistically, is it fine the way it is now? I'd like to hear your opinions.

Realistically, yes.

People should RP being a little faint or even weak, but then again it's a game and unfortunately you won't see it happen much. It would be cool to see from time to time and it's something I haven't really thought of. Kinda falls under the the same category of getting shot in the chest and still running around like a badass.

Spartan    987

I wouldn't RP weak and tired for 24 hours but I would probaly untill the session ends. IRL when people get shot by a mosin they aren't recovered in a week like RP ;)