Server time: 2017-08-24, 06:55

Sign in to follow this  
TrickyNotATroll

Just got on the whitelist, I have a few questions for the community!

Question

Hello all! I'm new to RP and DayZRP but I have 500 hours on DayZ. I have read the rules etc many times over and have spent a few hours reading guides and tutorials on this site.

Are there any important starting tips to get more enjoyment out of DayZRP which I should know? 

Are there any towns or location which are "run" by a group or places where I can expect hostiles?

Where should I go/who should I talk to if I want to join a group?

Thanks in advance for the help!

4 answers to this question

Pussy    312

As for popular places, it is hard to pinpoint one as role play takes characters and groups in many different directions. It is often found that when a settlement is created, it usually falls apart shortly after if it is not well guarded as it will attract the attention of less desirable people and bandits. These reasons are why it's hard to pinpoint a "popular" area. If you stick to the Vybor triangle, you'll generally find people. It's a pretty popular section of Chernarus. 

As far as looking for groups are concerned, you can always check out the "Groups" section here on the forums and read up on them! If there are any you like, then you can contact the leader and send in the required application that differs per group. Also, there's a thread called "Survivors: Looking for Group" that is a good place for you to put out your character and see if any groups would like to recruit you! Follow the template on the first page, and fill it out in a new reply. 

I may also be a bit biased, but I have put out a "Newcomer's Guide to Role Playing" for new community members who are trying to create realistic characters! Might help! There are also a ton of other guides in that section that can be helpful for you to read up on! (Even though you've already spent hours there :P)

Dusty    1067

Welcome to the community!