Server time: 2017-10-20, 20:00
Safe Zone: CLOSED

Sign in to follow this  
Rick-Banana

My name is George Jeans and I am a survivor.

Rick-Banana    2

My name is George Jeans and I am a survivor. If you're reading this then I'm probably dead. Before the outbreak I worked as an EMT in Novodmitrovsk, and lived with my wife and son in a small village in the Black Mountains. It wasn't a big village, mostly just the elderly looking for a quiet retirement. It was a peaceful place, the sort where you know everyone by name and greet them in the street. My wife and I had been together for thirteen years, married for six of them. I met her at a medical conference in London and after a whirlwind romance we moved back to her home in Chernarus to start our family. Our son was a clever little five year old. He was the light of our lives, so clever and inquisitive. Helena and Oscar they were called, Helena and Oscar.  My marriage had been on the rocks for about six months or so before the outbreak, I worked too much and she nagged too much. I had hit the bottle hard to cope. Helena put up with the drinking for about a year before she kicked me out so that Oscar didn't have to see his Daddy in a stupor anymore. That's why I wasn't there when the infection hit.