Server time: 2017-10-19, 21:59
Safe Zone: OPEN

Sign in to follow this  
Guest Zimpod

Recording Program

Question

Guest Zimpod   
Guest Zimpod

• So I am in need of a recording program for Dayz, I would like to be able to record when I play DayzRP for evidence in case I  get mixed up in a report, So here are some of the things I need for the program. 
  • User friendly- I'm not very good with computers so you know it need to be easy to set up and use
  • I need to still be able to get a decent FPS in game so nothing to powerful on my system
  • Most importantly I need it to be FREE because basically i'm broke 

Any help is greatly appreciated and have a nice day!

15 answers to this question

AndreyQ    0

I use OBS.And it is one of the best recorders I have ever used.You lose around 3-6 FPS and it is really easy to use.And FREE ofc :)

Flapjack    66

If you have an Nvidia GPU, I suggest using Shadowplay. It will continuously record, with little to no FPS impact.

Then, you can press a bound button and it will save up to the last 20 minutes - Depending on what you set it as.

Guest Zimpod   
Guest Zimpod

I use OBS.And it is one of the best recorders I have ever used.You lose around 3-6 FPS and it is really easy to use.And FREE ofc :)

Thank you I will check it out when I get home.

Rolle    2949

Shadowplay is best if you have Nvidia GPU. You don't have to remember to start recording, it always records the last 20 minutes of your gameplay, so it is best for reports - in case something happens suddenly. It has little to no effect on FPS as it uses onboard GPU hardware x264 encoder to encode the video, not the CPU. It's free and bundled with the Nvidia Experience software.

Guest Zimpod   
Guest Zimpod