Jump to content
Server time: 2017-08-21, 03:00

  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Chance

Player Question

Question

Chance    48

So, I had to restore my PC back to factory settings... :( Will this mean that my player will also be reset, as I have to re-download DayZ, or will it remain normal?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0
Guest Vittoria   
Guest Vittoria

No, your character will not be reset. It is saved to the server, not locally on your PC.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
Chance    48

That's good news. Thanks for helping out.

/can mark as solved.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
Guest   
Guest

Yeah like my man Seiba said all that info is handled Server side. There would be a lot of angry people if every time they had to reinstalled they got wiped.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×