Jump to content
Server time: 2018-06-19, 06:28

Sign in to follow this  
Shortround

Can't save graphical settings/options

Recommended Posts

Every time I load up my game, my game resets my options to what they used to be.

I recently went in game and changed my name back to Louis Milbourne (which I have to do everytime I launch my game), and then I went into the server and maxed out all my settings EXCEPT for anti-aliasing, and other weird settings I don't like.

I go to the main menu and hit "EXIT". 

I launch my game again - 

- Name was reset back to what it was before. (Not Louis Milbourne)

- Video Settings, Audio Settings, Keybindings, all reset back to what they were before

- Interface size has been reset to "Normal" as well.

Anyone know the issue?


EDIT I have figured out the issue. I just noticed that I am very stupid.

The file that is for my profile was "Read Only", please close this thread.

Share this post


Link to post

Make sure your settings in the files are not set to read only. If you changed a setting within the file and set it as Read Only and changes wont take effect.

(Or so I think I had this problem also and had to do this)

Share this post


Link to post

check your config properties:

Documents/DayZ/Dayz.cfg

and

Documents/DayZ/ (PC Username).DayZProfile

if they are set for read only, your in game menu changes to graphics, name, favourite servers, etc will not save.

Edit: Just saw your ninja edit, good work.

Share this post


Link to post
Guest

Glad to see that you found the problem, i'll mark this as /solved

Share this post


Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×