Server time: 2017-10-23, 02:18
Safe Zone: CLOSED

Sign in to follow this  
Spotter

First Computer Build

Spotter    0

Well, gents. I made the terrible, misinformed, and naive decision of asking for an Alienware laptop in high school. Don't blame that Spotter, he didn't know any better.

This summer all of my money is going to go straight to my first desktop build. I'll be purchasing the parts as I work throughout the summer and will be learning along the way, and I'd like to ask for your guys' help. I'm new to all of it, so speak to me like I'm a 6 year old.

Budget: ~1500 US bucks

Experience: Zip

Needs:

-Recording

-Editing

-Gaming

I'm tired of being the amateur side of PC gaming, and I'm sick of 20 frames DayZ on Very Low settings. lol

Could you guys tell me parts, procedures, books, or whatever that you'd recommend for this summer project?

Sir Soarin    0

I'm pretty experienced building computers, I can throw you a list of parts that would be good for a gaming PC. I'll update this post when the list is completed.

Meanwhile, grab some popcorn and watch some guides on youtube. You can start

Ruffboi    0

Watercooling, 2GB GPU, around 8GB RAM, 3.5GHz CPU

- something along that line and you should be good.

Jukki    1

What parts can you recycle from your computer?

Edit: Herp derp, laptop.

Spotter    0

What parts can you recycle from your computer?

Edit: Herp derp, laptop.

My mouse

Tortov    0

3570k, GTX670, Z77, 1600MHz 8gb, 650w PSU.

Any variant of those, they are kinda the sweet spot for price and performance at the moment.

Jukki    1

prety much what tortov said, i have almost same setup, also try to get ssd if possible ;)

Sir Hawke    28

ASUS is your friend.

I read that as: "ANUS is your friend." -_-

My brain fucked up..

Rolle    2970

At least 5 threads like that already. You should know better.

building your first computer? always a grand experience. newegg can be quiet helpful with informational videos, also youtube as well.