Server time: 2017-08-20, 21:17

Sign in to follow this  
Phiona Mercy

DayZ is hard...

I'm pretty new to the server. Haven't had any RP experiences yet except.. well -- surviving. Which I'm apparently not very good at; I literally keep getting killed by zombies.

I've played on a few DayZ servers before this, but I -swear- ... the infected seem to spot me easier on this server then others, and I honestly feel like I take more damage from them.

I've even had them spot me at a distance while I was crawling~

Although I seem to have an abnormally high ping to this server (200).

Trying to figure out ways to cope with it, but I'm wondering:

Are the zombie settings tweaked on this server, or am I just getting a continuous stream of bad-luck? I can't seem to run through multiple sets of bushes to lose them.. they're rarely fooled when I go to ground.. it's crazy. The ping is the only thing I can possibly think of.. I'm hardly a pro; but.. I literally have not survived long enough to meet another person /yet/.

I had a knife, an axe, an alice-pack, food, 3 cantines, a scoped AK-74, a silenced pistol, a bunch of clips and then.. I killed myself on a barracks door;

...but aside from -that- success... I've been getting killed by zombies most of the time before I can even get my hands on a weapon, and I'm belly crawling across fields.

Yes, zombie damage has been tweaked. A lot. The high ping is because the server is in Sweden. You are probably in the US, and you are used to US servers.

About the spotting, I am not sure. I have noticed it as well but I have only played DayZ on this server so I can't compare it with anything.

Rolle    2453

Zombies hit about 50% more, so from full blood it takes about 8-12 hits and you're dead. We haven't modified the detection values AFAIK :)

Sky    1