Server time: 2017-08-17, 19:25

Sign in to follow this  
DaleCooper

DayZRP's own map

DaleCooper    0

I was just having the thought that it would be so awesome if the community could host its very own custom RP map, so I made a go at it and sketched up a layout which I think could give room for some very interesting RP moments (and gunfights). The idea was to make a map that's more divided into smaller areas, where clans could fight for control over islands, bridges etc. Boats also have much higher value so SDS could go all pirate again;)

I've done my share of modding over the years but I'm new to ArmaII, so I just wanted to check if there was any interest in this and if there are any other modders out there who are willing to join the cause:)

296kj2f.jpg

Guest Jamie   
Guest Jamie

Love the sketch, ive not looked into map editing before, but it would make a patch download bigger. Ill look into map editing but brilliant idea :D

Guest Wookiebookie   
Guest Wookiebookie

Could be a very good idea, but i think you should wait for ARMA III instead perhaps, it's right around the corner :P

Tomeran    3

nice idea, but iirc creating an arma2 map from scratch is a royal truckload of work.

Tortov    0

The island fighting is a great concept, similar to what was suggested with Taviana.

I would support this, although map design is tricky!

DaleCooper    0

Could be a very good idea, but i think you should wait for ARMA III instead perhaps, it's right around the corner :P

Heh good point.

And this will definitely be a shitload of work, so I doubt I'd be able to make it alone. So uhh yeah, shoutout to all the fellow modders out there!:)

Adam Darski    0

nice idea, but iirc creating an arma2 map from scratch is a royal truckload of work.

This pretty much, I would love to see this map made but I can imagine that it would not be a small project to build an entire map.

Nikolai B.    0

I have some experience modding (Mainly total war games).