Server time: 2017-10-20, 16:16
Safe Zone: OPEN

Sign in to follow this  
thomfur

Roleplay way to talk about connection/disconnection

thomfur    0

Hello,

I am new to DayzRP and I recently was in a situation where I didnt know what to say. There was a gunfight which had just happened and I wasnt on the server so when I was asked about it I didnt know what to say. I also didnt know how to tell him that I had to leave the server. What should I say in those situations?

thomfur    0

Sorry I realise my grammar was incorrect which changed the meaning. I have edited it so it is now correct

Brad    158

Hello,

I am new to DayzRP and I recently was in a situation where I didnt know what to say. There was a gunfight which had just happened and I wasnt on the server so when I was asked about it I didnt know what to say. I also didnt know how to tell him that I had to leave the server. What should I say in those situations?

If an event happened and you weren't around for the events, just say "sorry I wasn't around when it happened" or even if you have to "I was asleep, don't know what happened" (although this excuse is fairly over used)

when you have to leave a server just tell someone that you need to rest and need to leave. If it is a hold up situation you can type in the text box, //I have to go sorry, but this is more for emergency situations when you cannot easily explain your absence.

Always try to roleplay it out, and then say I have to rest, but if you must OOC chat in the textbox is not forbidden. OOC voice chat should be avoided at all costs.

Brad    158

Ok thanks :)

no problem, good luck out there! Any other questions don't be afraid to ask or look for a community helper in teamspeak (usually the helpdesk!)

I don't know what happened.

Or anything along those lines. If it's in a situation like a gunfight or hostage scenario - there has to be a silent agreement of just waiting for it to pass, let people reconnect and then resume.