Server time: 2017-10-21, 19:43
Safe Zone: CLOSED

Sign in to follow this  
Captain Panda

A unexpected mission

Hi guys this is my first attempt at writing a proper back story for Panda since my whitelist application for Dayz RP. This is the first part of Pandas story so far, A lot more has happened but I wanted to start with this first. Let me know what you think.

I apologise in advance for any spelling mistakes or grammatical errors xD!

My Name is Nicola "Panda" Wong and this is my story.

Before all of this I was soldier in the British military. The Duke of Lancaster's regiment, 1LANCS for the North West of England. At the time of infection my regiment were on friendly training missions with the Russian military on the island of Chernarus, it was cold there much colder than anything I had experienced at home. My brother Jay served in the military also, but he was special forces, I had no idea where he was in the world at the time of outbreak. Other than Jay the only family I had was my Fiancee, Sgt Tabs "Squishy" Lovato and she was here with me, and this was going well until the dead started to rise and everything went to sh*t.

We were loading bags of supply's onto a helicopter when I first saw them, at first it was one, standing alone in a field swaying slightly. I watched this figure for a while it intrigued me there was something about it not human not... normal.

"Quit day dreaming and get this food loaded we have another camp to feed" Tabs nudged me playfully.

"Sorry, I thought I saw something" I replied before slinging a large batch of rice onto the chopper.

The kit bag made a loud *THUD*, I looked over to the figure in the field, it began to twitch, it turned towards us shortly before it screamed, a sound I will not soon forget, and ran towards us arms flailing. As the figure grew closer I began to notice more detail about it, torn clothes, bloodied face and hands, pale skin covered in scratches.

It continued to run towards us.