Server time: 2017-10-17, 09:28
Safe Zone: OPENING SOON

Sign in to follow this  
Anoymous

The Story of Steele

Anoymous    0

Steele_zps3lehqx2y.png

(you're walking on some dirt road through the woods looking for a place to settle for the night and notice a small fire not too far off the trail. From where you are, you see just one man tending to the flames with a stick. As you get closer he looks up at you. "well if your here to take my things they're all over there by the tree, take what you will and leave me be. If you're looking for a hot meal have a seat, i can always open another can of beans. As you sit down, apprehensive of the man you've just met he starts talking, almost as if to himself.)

My name is Joshua Steele. I am...was a cook by trade. My father and i would make our yearly hunting trip from America to Chernarus every fall. We would set up a small camp north of Toploniki deep in the woods. Periodically through out the trip it was not uncommon for us to run into town to get some supplies we either forgot (my father always forgot batteries for our flashlights and lanterns) or to restock some things we didn't bring enough of. It was a normal morning like any other, and my dad had taken the pickup we rented into town to get batteries...those damned batteries *wipes a tear from his eyes* The sun was coming down and he was taking longer than usual so i grabbed up my rifle, a dyeing flashlight, a bottle of water, and started toward town. After all it was only a half hour walk or so. it wasn't that far of a walk. As i got close i could hear people screaming, i could see people running around panicked. I heard gunshots, and i hid behind a tree. As i peeked around it i could see a small group of people kneeling on the sidewalk just outside the shop my dad and i get our things from. There was another group of men standing before them all armed, pointing their guns at the people kneeling. I could see one man behind them pacing back and forth yelling something