Server time (UTC): 2022-01-23 14:23

Hello

Roland

• Server Manager

Hi!

Might as well introduce myself, I probably should have done it first of everyone :P

Anyhow, here it comes.

My name is Roland, I am 25 years old and I am originally from Poland, now living in Malmö, Sweden. I am a computer science student, currently finishing my bachelor degree in computer networks and protocols. I also work part-time as an android software tester at Sony Mobile.

My hobbies include programming and gaming. I love playing computer games, especially RPG, FPS and MMOs. I also like flight and train simulators, although most people find them boring or too complicated. I have a dedicated server at home which I use for various tasks, mostly as a file and printer server, VPN and a web server. In the past I have hosted a few game servers including Minecraft, World of Warcraft, Unreal Tournament and now ArmA2.

I have played the original Operation Flashpoint, as well as ArmA series. I like the series very much because of its realism compared to other shooters. I have stumbled upon DayZ when it first got released and it was very popular so I though I'd give it a try since I already owned ArmA2.

Before DayZRP I hosted an official HIVE server - SE8, but got discouraged by all the restrictions enforced by DayZ staff. I wanted to create something different from the official servers, I wanted to recreate the feeling and the atmosphere of DayZ when it first got released - where players helped each other instead of shooting on sight.

So there you have it, dear DayZRP players. I hope you enjoy the server as much as I enjoy hosting it for you.

See you in game!

I suspected you were studying computer science :) And a non-swedish heritage seemed reasonable since not many younger swedes are named Roland :D