Server time (UTC): 2021-10-18 10:28

Experienced RPer, New to DayzRP

Hey everybody

Just submitted my white list application and wanted to introduce myself. My names Shane (DanteXIV), Im from England and Im a student Games Designer and very experienced Roleplayer, however, I have yet to RP in Dayz.

I don't want to put up too much information about my character as I'm quite looking forward to revealing his motivations and personality in game through interaction but he is very much focused on redeeming himself from a troubled past, so Im looking forward to hopefully being able to help the people I will encounter in my travels.

Im really excited to hopefully becoming part of such an established RP community on dayz and immersing myself fully in what dayz has to offer when supported by RP.

If anyone has any questions, let me know, see you on Chernarus!

• MVP

Hey! Welcome to the server!

You look like you're enjoying RP'ing and... We're happy! Take a look at the Role Playing section of the forum and don't hesitate to post your story!

Read Mav's guide about "Your first day on DayZRP" it covers the basics of the server and the forum!

If you plan on joining a group, this Clans and Groups section is made for you!

Congratulations for your whitelist application! I hope to see you in-game!

If you need anything, feel free to ask! :)

Ahoj! My mandatory message to all hardcore RP'ers: Play the campaign (Harvest Red), or if it's too bad for you, play another campaign (very good player-made campaign, called Operation Cobalt, has far more backstory than Harvest Red), and read my history book. Chernarussians speak Czech (and thus have Czech names), so that's another tidbit of info. I just can't spoil good roleplay with ignorance of the background, can we?