Server time: 2017-08-23, 12:06

Sign in to follow this  
TheFriendlySheep

Microphone not working

Question

So I'm brand new to the DayzRP community, and I'm very self-conscious about my actions so far because I really don't want to violate any rules. So I've noticed that my microphone works in game sometimes, and sometimes it doesn't. I know a working microphone is required to play in DayzRP, so I'm currently not playing right now due to it's lack of functionality.I assumed my microphone worked because I used it several times on Skype and friends can hear me fine, but it appears nobody can hear me on Dayz. This I guess is also a 'troubleshoot' in away, but what should I do? If people can hear me sometimes can I still play? Or should I stay off servers until I get a definite working microphone?

11 answers to this question

You can still play even if you're microphone doesn't. You can always text RP. So, you're fine. :)

If you want to voice RP you should look into getting a new mic.

Seether    0

You don't need the microphone to play, it is optional to interact with other players, but it's actually much easier to roleplay using the microphone, And it's kinda hard to type whilst trying to play :P

Also make sure that Your using the direct communication channel in the game, You can scroll thro the options using the fullstop and comma key on your keyboard

Brad    155