Server time (UTC): 2021-10-19 19:03

Connection Problems Bad version

hey im new to dayzRP and just got accepted and whitelisted. Every time i connect it says i have a bad version. I have updated ARMA 2 and dayzRP to the latest patch available through dayz commander and i have manually updated dayZRP but it still says i have a bad version. If anyone could help me out that would be great :) thank you.

hey Jamie thanks for that i have done what you asked but it has presented me with another issue. IT works thats the good news but the bad news is that whenever i try to play it it loads the connection screen but then goes back to the main menu from where i can not do anything except exit. So im wondering if you have a solution for that :(

Guest Jamie

hey Jamie thanks for that i have done what you asked but it has presented me with another issue. IT works thats the good news but the bad news is that whenever i try to play it it loads the connection screen but then goes back to the main menu from where i can not do anything except exit. So im wondering if you have a solution for that :(

How are you launching the game, what versions display on the home page.

im launching the game using the dayzRP launcher.exe that i downloaded. It was recommended so i used it. and at the bottom right the version it says is 1.62.102678

Guest Jamie

im launching the game using the dayzRP launcher.exe that i downloaded. It was recommended so i used it. and at the bottom right the version it says is 1.62.102678

Does it say DayZRP v1.1.2?

You need to install DayZRP mod.

-

To install the "DayZRP Mod",

1- Download the mod wich can be found here.

2- Install the beta patch "102678" wich can be found here.

3- Copy all the files from @DayZRP. (You should make a back-up of your @DayZ first, just in case)

4- Paste all those files into the @DayZ folder.

5- Start the game in the way you prefer, from DayZ Commander or from the menu.