Server time (UTC): 2022-10-07 02:45

Funny Story about me today (WARNING: I put pictures up of my injury!)

So today I went to weight lifting for football. This was at 8 this morning. (I'm in the U.S. Eastern time). I've been lifting for two years now so I'm not a noob or anything lol. Anyways I was benching and we were using bands for some extra negative resistance. My coach is spotting me and one of the bands falls off the ring on the bottom. I rack it and my coach leans down to fix it. As he does this the bar comes flying down to hit me in the face. Blood EVERYWHERE. After I get somewhat cleaned up it turns out I have bitten clean through my cheek in 3 places. I spent the next 5 hours at the hospital getting stitches inside my mouth and around it. There's some pretty gruesome pictures that I can post if you'd like to see. (: just thought this would be an interesting story to share!

• Sapphire

Sounds painful. I'll pass on the gruesome pics. But if you do plan on sharing them on here. You should put a warning label on the title of the thread so people that have weak stomachs or are very faint don't come in here.

• MVP

GG

That must have been painful. >_<

Ouch man! That sounds like it sucked... I hope you feel a little better soon (eating must hurt like a b****) :/

I'm on some pain meds now so the pain isn't that bad. Eating is interesting to say the least as I have no control over the right side of my mouth. I should be all good within the week though!