Server time (UTC): 2021-10-20 07:28

Introduction and white list application text

Guest joaquin

Guest joaquin

Hi everybody,

My name's Joaquin. I just finished my white list application and hasn't been approved yet but I wanted to share it here and let me know what you think.

My character's BG:

You can call me Joa-q , I was a computer programmer at a big software company in Berezino when all this happened. I had all I wanted and now nothing at all.

That day I was at the downtown market buying baby formula when it all started and before I could get back home the streets were in chaos. People looting and the rest trying to escape.

After 10 minutes of non-stop running I arrived to an empty home. Marissa, my wife, was nowhere to be found. She fled on time with the baby because shee took the baby bag and half of our non-perishables.

The news channels, before the power went out, kept saying that there was a cure and that the government would issue vaccines soon. I waited 2 weeks for the vaccine to arrive and for my family to come back. Bureocracy turned hope into a massive graveyard; a walking graveyard.

Now I'll make my way as fast as I can to my mother-in-law's home in Gvozdno (I never thought I'd say that), I hope the smaller towns in the countryside were better at keeping the order... I hope.

About me:

I'm a computer engineer (oh surprise :P) that when gets home likes to play games or tinker with code. Traditionally it has been the latter and gaming has been very casual. For that reason I'm not the best at DayZ by any means but I'm very respectful and like to be respected too (i.e. not be killed without a chance of talking it through).

Even though DayZ can be nerve racking by itself, I love the idea of acting out a story and getting attached to your character. Seen all the highs and lows as the time goes by.

-----------

I used to belong to a theater group and haven't done any kind of RP since so I have high hopes.

Cheers

J

Guest joaquin

Thanks Sky.