Server time: 2017-08-17, 11:50

Sign in to follow this  
AlbiTheReal

How I came to Chernarus!

AlbiTheReal    0

(This is the last entry Simon wrote in his diary before he left it at an old shed near Balota. His iPod played this song (

) when finally the batteries died and he finished writing his entry. A tear dropped from his face when he thought of his family and went out into the woods for another terrible night to survive.)

December, 24.

For all the people who will ever read this diary, this is my story.

My name is Simon Benders, I am 28 years old, I am a german doctor and my life just seems to end here. No more food, no more water and they are just everywhere. A few weeks ago me and my team (Ärzte ohne Grenzen/Doctors without borders) were sent to South Zagoria in order to support government troops against a never seen decease. When we arrived we were told to relate quarters and setup some emergency laboratory in a hotel in Chernogorsk, a city at the south coast. There have been a lot of people from other organizations like WHO and so on but none of them really knew what was going on. Everybody just tried to help. The first days we were lead to some mass graves and had the opportunity to collect blood samples but then the situation escalated and the infected just rushed to the city, overrunning everything in their way. I tried to save our biological research results when suddenly a terrible noise appeared and the whole building collapsed. When I woke up there was fire and death all around me, alarms were yelling, people shouting, guns being shot. I stood up, took the blue UN helmet of a dead peacekeeper and made my way to the woods, hiding in a shed for about three days. Without food. Without water. I was pretty sure I would die there.